Tags

, ,

Kels,

Have you looked at our Tag Cloud lately? It’s a funny little thing, with such a small sample of data to render visually. Now, I’m the tiniest bit obsessed with metadata, and all the Tag Clouds I’ve ever seen have been fully mature, so watching our baby one grow up–with our first book club posts finally bumping it up to having large and small text, and our subsequent posts filling in the gaps–is just delightful.

It makes me wonder about rss feeds, actually, and how much we miss by streamlining all of our content. It’s certainly not a bad thing, for google reader allows us to actually follow so much content in the first place, but it does make me think that noticing the shift in format and internet infrastructure is worth paying attention to.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some cloud watching to do.

Maggie

