Tags

Mags,

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA this week. I was lost to finals and I think my brain has melted. Once I’ve recovered I will write a real post!

I have been reading Wildwood by Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis this past week to keep myself sane. It is a lovely book! Thank you Katie for the recommendation. It’s set in an alternate Portland and the story feels a bit reminiscent of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Except instead of a wardrobe its a bridge, instead of England its Portland, and instead of a separate world like Narnia, Wildwood is part of our own. And there’s no Christian overtones.

Ok, it’s nothing like Narnia except for the talking animals in waistcoats and an evil queen (or dowager governess).

According to the map at the front of the book my house would be in the middle of the Impassable Wilderness. Should I be worried?

-Kelsey

