Tags

, , ,

Dear Kelsey,

As you may have guessed by the length of my posts and the duration of our conversations, I like to talk about the things I like. I’m not satisfied with mere agreement; we have to EXPLICITLY agree on EVERY PARTICULAR point. And if agreement is never reached, we will debate until one of us falls unconscious from lack of sleep.

(I’m actually a little surprised that hasn’t happened yet.)

This proclivity for hyperanalysis means that I am never completely satisfied when a discussion ends. I still have thoughts I want to share, even if the conversation has moved on. That’s part of the reason I haven’t posted for a third time about Mistborn.

So imagine my surprise when you texted me about The Fault in Our Stars, and every overanalytic/gushing sentence I’d drafted completely vanished.

“I just finished The Fault in Our Stars,” you said. “What a gorgeous book.”

Gorgeous.

John Green, The Fault in Our Stars, Vlogbrothers, Nerdfigheria, Nerdfighers, Hazel Grace, Augustus Waters

Somehow, everything I want to say is summed up in that single word.

Love,

Maggie

